Life Recorded

Today, I bought my first violin.

When people say love at first sight, they most probably dont mean objects. But as I was walking by the instrumental stores, I can only describe it as.. it was there, in all its string carved wooden glory suspended on a pale wall and somehow, I ended up with a new friend that was completely clueless as I was with its art.

At first it was awkward. We were trying to get used to each other’s differences. Occasionally we stumbled and fumbled, trying to get each other to become familiar. Not quite there yet but somehow, we’re growing on each other.

Today is day one with this auburn friend of mine, soon to be an extended piece of my body.

Happy Birthday violin! This moment of my life has been recorded for future memories to store away.

 

Leave a Reply

