A little more less

I was on my way to my dreams,
Pursuing fast and with an eager heart,
With the thrill that filled me in sleepless nights,
Restless and passionate, loud and crowded
With a millions tunes and trumpet songs.

I was on my way to a humming tune, still buzzing and still quite alive,
Still exciting yet more serene,
But just a little less.

Now Im on my way out of the now empty rooms,
Onto less noisy roads,
To a place that sung less,
Spoke less,
Shook and toiled and tossed less,
A place of peace that my heart had longed for in hindsight,

Im on my way Home.

Leave a Reply

