When I Used To

I used to be fine.

I used to be fine until that day
when the small kitten jumped off the roof,
and I could not save it
as it shot pass by and
crashed it skull.

I used to be fine until that day
when my dog was given away
by my mother with a reason
I never found out.

I was fine until that day I left
my little group of sanctuary
my hope and dreams
dead with it.

I used to be fine until that day
when my body didnt react
to the touch that
wasnt mine., when my scream didnt sound.

The day I could no longer walk
with the same cheery tune
and everything else started to
discolor,
like dripping colorful paint,
only to reveal everything behind
was gray and gray and gray.

Leave a Reply

