Extension

Tell me something beautiful.

Tell me about the abashed trees that seem to grow only at hidden sight. How peculiar that you’d think you’d almost caught them growing!

Tell me about the clouds and how candidly they pass by overhead, not giving two qualms about what is beneath them.

Tell me about the still buildings, bricks unmoving,,, timeless, and making you wonder how long they have just laid there. How long will they be there? Will they still be standing at that spot after a hundred years?

Such constancy.

What have you witnessed?

With your unique features no human can emulate, what have you stood by, with your years of observation, perhaps occasionally snickering and scoffing at such trivial human acts.

Today, I disconnect. I disconnect and go back to what I am a part of, reminded that I spring forth once again from

Nature.

Leave a Reply

