Staircase to a Heart

You walked the staircase,
you in your dashing gait and ravishing displays, (dont forget the bouquets)
slowly walking toward my heart as I fall for your cliches,
of I love yous in your embrace.

I loved you deeply and you tell me you need space,
so I thought it was only just a phase,
and missing your absence my heart craves,
as those sweet moments turned to yesterdays.

So on gloomy Mondays,
I still wonder why I let you walk that staircase.

In response to Stairway

3 thoughts on “Staircase to a Heart

Leave a Reply

